So I went from having a day off to having more than a week silently being busy at everything except writing.
My friend got married this passed weekend and I was a groomsman. Preparations and my requirement to be at rehearsal kept me unable to write in the later half of the week.
Before that, I must admit guiltily, my wife and I became iPhone owners and were busy playing and setting up our new toys.
Now I find myself sick again…wasn’t I just ill last month? I’m never sick this often…
This Live Writing was supposed to allow me to do even the smallest bit of writing, no matter how little time I had in a day. For whatever reason, it’s still been a challenge. Goes to show that if you really want to get it done you have to take advantage of every spare second. Live the story. Be thinking of it when you can’t write, so that when pen can touch paper you know what needs to be written.

Addison and I will be back very soon.
Read me live,
Timm

About timmholmes

Father of two little gentlemen. Author of The Mostly Made Up Adventures of Malcolm & Cooper. Creator/Facilitator of START A STORY Young Writers Workshop. @TimmWrites timmwrites@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

