The Live Writing Facebook Experiment offers me many challenges.

One of my challenges is to reach as many people as possible with my writing. Another is to track my success in reaching readers.

I believe I’ve come up with an ammendment to the Live Writing Facebook Experiment that will satisfy both those challenges.

1. You can continue to follow along on Facebook by sending me a friend request and browsing my photo gallery to read pages each day. Comment, share, and contribute with graphic art! Pages will be archived at the end of each week into photo albums on the Official Live Writing Facebook Page.

2. If you’re a keen daily reader I’ll post the most recent day’s pages on my blog in the Today’s Pages section. This will be great for those folk not on Facebook.

3. Visit the Official Live Writing Facebook Page by clicking the link in the sidebar on my blog to check out the the story so far, archived in its entirety in the photo section. This will also work for non-Facebook folk just looking to get caught up with the story, but you’ll need to sign in with a Facebook account if you want to contribute comments, etc.

This has been an interesting challenge to be sure.

I hope with a little more effort promoting the Official Live Writing Facebook Page, I’ll start to see this experiment really take off!

So to those on Facebook please LIKE everything Live Writing, especially the official page!

To those not on Facebook, since you can’t spam about Live Writing or Addison Dark on Facebook, please do me the favour of telling everyone you know about what I’m doing by whatever means it is you communicate. Even if you’re still using carrier pigeons your efforts would be much appreciated! Be sure to direct them to this blog, ask them to FRIEND me on Facebook, or LIKE the Official Live Writing Facebook Page!

Read me live,

Timm

About timmholmes

Father of two little gentlemen. Author of The Mostly Made Up Adventures of Malcolm & Cooper. Creator/Facilitator of START A STORY Young Writers Workshop. @TimmWrites timmwrites@gmail.com

One response »

  1. Sheila says:

    The new way to read your writing experiment is much appreciated by this non-facebook person…I am enjoying catching up on the adventures of Addison Dark!

Leave a Reply

